News Politics

Breaking News: Tinubu Takes Action – Dismisses Service Chiefs, Advisers, Comptroller General of Customs

In a recent development, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has taken decisive action by immediately retiring all Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, and the Comptroller General of Customs from their positions. The announcement was made in a statement issued by Willie Bassey, the Director of Information at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

The statement also revealed the names of the newly appointed officers who will assume their roles with immediate effect. The appointments are as follows:

  1. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu: National Security Adviser
  2. Maj. Gen. C.G Musa: Chief of Defence Staff
  3. Maj. T. A Lagbaja: Chief of Army Staff
  4. Rear Admiral E. A Ogalla: Chief of Naval Staff
  5. AVM H.B Abubakar: Chief of Air Staff
  6. DIG Kayode Egbetokun: Acting Inspector-General of Police
  7. Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye: Chief of Defense Intelligence

President Tinubu has also approved additional appointments, which include the following:

  1. Col. Adebisi Onasanya: Brigade of Guards Commander
  2. Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf: 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
  3. Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa: 177 Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
  4. Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim: 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
  5. Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote: 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

Furthermore, the President has approved appointments of various military officers within the Presidential Villa, as listed below:

  1. Maj. Isa Farouk Audu: Commanding Officer State House Artillery
  2. Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu: Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
  3. Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat: Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
  4. Maj. TS Adeola: Commanding Officer, State House Armament
  5. Lt. A. Aminu: Second-in-Command, State House Armament

In addition, two Special Advisers and two Senior Assistants have been appointed:

  1. Hadiza Bala Usman: Special Adviser, Policy Coordination
  2. Hannatu Musa Musawa: Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy
  3. Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel: Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (Senate)
  4. Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim: Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

Lastly, Adeniyi Bashir Adewale has been appointed as the Acting Comptroller General of Customs.

It is important to note that the newly appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police, and the Comptroller General of Customs will serve in their respective positions on an interim basis, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Related Posts